Community electricity storage

Are you interested in a community storage facility? Contact us and find out more about your options.

Sharing renewable energy

Community battery storage refers to electricity storage systems that are used jointly by several consumers. For example, several tenants in a house, several houses in a defined building area or, more generally, several consumers in a localised environment can join forces to centrally store and use individually generated energy from photovoltaic systems, for example.

Quartierspeicher / Community Battery Storage

The application of these community concepts is always possible if the group of consumers obtains electricity from an electricity supplier via a common meter and is only charged internally to the individual users. For this, the corresponding legal framework conditions must be in place. Thus, a central, shared storage facility can be introduced between the grid connection point and the consumer, which then fulfils a similar function as a home storage facility, but offers considerable additional advantages. 

Interesting for

How we can help you

Efficiency

Scientific work at the Technical University of Munich showed the high efficiency of the STABL inverter. Values of up to 99.4 % have been determined. Compared to conventional inverters, losses are reduced by up to 70 %.

Safety

STABL technology not only makes a battery storage system enormously safe in handling, maintenance and installation, but also creates unique fail-safety.

Intelligent storage of energy

Together with our partners, we develop intelligent energy management systems that ensure that your storage facility always has enough energy to meet your needs.

Your advantages

Savings

By using a community storage system, you can on the one hand benefit from economies of scale, which lead to lower costs per kWh, and on the other hand, the electricity storage costs (LCOS) decrease significantly due to the higher effective capacity of the storage system. In addition, the STABL technology leads to savings in operating costs due to its high efficiency.

Sustainability

Community battery storage is an important component of the energy transition, as it leads to an increase in self-consumption of the energy generated within the user group and you therefore draw less energy from a grid fed by e.g. coal-fired electricity.

Flexibility

With community storage, a charging infrastructure for e-vehicles or similar can be established with relatively little effort, even without increasing the grid connection power.

Have we sparked your interest?

Quartierspeicher

Sind Sie interessiert an einem Quartierspeicher? Kontaktieren Sie uns und erfahren Sie mehr zu Ihren Möglichkeiten.

Erneuerbare Energie gemeinsam nutzen

Quartierspeicher bezeichnen Stromspeicher, welche von mehreren Verbrauchern gemeinsam genutzt werden. So können sich zum Beispiel mehrere Mieter in einem Haus, mehrere Häuser in einem umgrenzten Baugebiet oder ganz allgemein mehrere Verbraucher in einem örtlich begrenzten Umfeld zusammentun, um individuell generierte Energie aus z.B. Photovoltaikanlagen gemeinsam zentral zu speichern und zu nutzen.

Quartierspeicher / Community Battery Storage

Die Anwendung dieser Quartierkonzepte ist immer dann möglich, wenn der Zusammenschluss von Verbrauchern über einen gemeinsamen Zähler Strom von einem Stromversorger bezieht und erst intern individuell an die einzelnen Nutzer verrechnet wird. Hierfür müssen entsprechende rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen gegeben sein. Somit kann zwischen Netzanschlusspunkt und Verbraucher ein zentraler, gemeinsamer Speicher eingeführt werden, welcher dann eine ähnliche Funktion wie ein Heimspeicher erfüllt, jedoch erhebliche zusätzliche Vorteile bietet. 

Interessant für

Wie wir Ihnen helfen

Effizienz

In wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten der TU München wurde die hohe Effizienz des STABL Wechselrichters von bis zu 99,4 % ermittelt. Gegenüber herkömmlichen Wechselrichtern werden Verluste um bis zu 70 % reduziert.

Sicher

Die STABL Technologie macht einen Batteriespeicher nicht nur enorm sicher in Handhabung, Wartung und Installation, sondern schafft auch eine einzigartige Ausfallsicherheit.

Intelligentes Vorhalten der Energie

Zusammen mit unseren Partnern entwickeln wir intelligente Energiemanagementsysteme, die dafür sorgen, dass Ihr Speicher immer ausreichend Energie vorhält, um Ihren Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden.

Ihre Vorteile

Ersparnis

Durch die Nutzung eines Quartierspeichers können Sie einerseits Skaleneffekte nutzen, welche zu geringeren Kosten pro kWh führen, andererseits sinken die Stromspeicherkosten (LCOS) durch die höhere effektive Kapazität des Speichersystems erheblich. Zudem führt die STABL Technologie durch die hohe Effizienz zu Einsparungen bei den Betriebskosten.

Nachhaltigkeit

Quartierspeicher sind ein wichtiger Baustein der Energiewende, da sie zu einer Eigenverbrauchserhöhung der erzeugten Energie innerhalb des Nutzerzusammen-schlusses führen und Sie somit weniger Energie aus einem durch z.B. Kohlestrom gespeisten Netz beziehen.

Flexibilität

Mit einem Quartierspeicher kann mit relativ wenig Aufwand auch ohne Erhöhung der Netzanschlussleistung eine Ladeinfrastruktur für E-Fahrzeuge oder Ähnliches etabliert werden kann.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?